England announces Test and T20I squads for the tour of New Zealand, new faces included

Picture Courtesy: The Yahoo sports UK

The England Cricket Board have announced Test and T20I squads for the tour of New Zealand starting from 1st November 2019. England and New Zealand will play 5 T20I matches from 1st November and will go on till 10th November 2019.
After the 5 matches, T20I series, England and New Zealand will take on each in 2 match Test series which would be a part of the ICC Test Championship 2019.

England T20I squad
The first England captain who led winning their first 50 over the title, Eoin Morgan will be leading the side. Tom Banton who had a great season in the Vitality T20 Blast for Somerset has been included. Jonny Bairstow, Sam Billings is the other wicketkeepers included in the squad.
Lewis Gregory, Saqib Mahmood, Matthew Parkinson are the new faces included in the squad. Chris Jordan, Patrick Brown and Adil Rashid have been also named in the 15-man squad for 5 matches T20I series.

Jos Buttler, Ben Stokes has been rested from the T20I squad. These new faces would be looking to perform to their fullest against New Zealand in 5 matches T20I series.
In the bowling department, Sam Curran, Tom Curran, Chris Jordan are the fast bowlers included. Matthew Parkinson, Pat Brown, Adil Rashid are the spinners.
Here we look at the England squad for 5 matches T20I series
Joe Denly, James Vince, David Malan, Eoin Morgan, Sam Curran, Tom Curran, Lewis Gregory, Saqib Mahmood, Matthew Parkinson, Jonny Bairstow, Tom Banton, Sam Billings, Patrick Brown, Chris Jordan, Adil Rashid.

England Test squad
The biggest omission in the Test squad is Jonny Bairstow who had a disappointing 2019 Ashes series. He was not in great form during 5 match series against the Aussies.
The Team will be captained by Joe Root. In this squad, Zak Crawley, Dominic Sibley, Matthew Parkinson, Saqib Mahmood are the new faces included. Jason Roy has been dropped from the squad after a disappointing Ashes 2019.

The wicketkeeping would be done by Jos Buttler. It promises to be an exciting series as both teams would be looking to earn 120 points in the 2 match Test series.

Here we look at the England Test squad for the 2 match Test series.
Rory Burns, Joe Denly, Joe Root (C), Ollie Pope, Dominic Sibley, Ben Stokes, Chris Woakes, Jos Buttler, Zak Crawley, Sam Curran, Jack Leach, Saqib Mahmood, Matthew Parkinson, Jofra Archer, Stuart Broad.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here