R Ashwin, Wriddhiman Saha, Rohit Sharma included in the playing XI

Picture Courstey: Sportskeeda.com

After the press conference today, Virat Kohli has announced the playing XI for the first Test match to be played at Vizag from tomorrow onwards.

Rohit Sharma and Mayank Agarwal will open the innings for Team India. The Indian openers have tried many combinations since 2018. Rohit would be looking to cement his position in the Test squad after getting a chance to open the innings.
The dependable Cheteshwar Pujara, Indian captain Virat Kohli, Ajinkya Rahane, Hanuma Vihari will comprise of the middle order. The experienced Wriddhiman Saha would be keeping in the first Test match.

The Indian team will go with 2 pacers in the form of Ishant Sharma and Mohammed Shami. Both will be looking to do well as Jasprit Bumrah has been ruled out of the Test series due to an injury. In the spinning department, Ravichandran Ashwin would be making a comeback into the playing XI. Ravindra Jadeja would do the duty of all-rounders’ job.

India will take on South Africa in the 3 match Test series starting from tomorrow which is a part of the ICC Test Championship. The Indian Cricket Team is currently on 120 points winning both Test matches in West Indies.

South Africa will begin their journey in Test Championship on a tough Indian tour. It promises to be an exciting Test series as India will be looking to dominate the less experienced South Africa. Under the captaincy of Virat Kohli, the Indian Cricket has performed brilliantly at home winning 10 successive Test series.

Wriddhiman Saha will be looking to perform well after returning from an injury. He was a part of the Indian Team in Test series during the West Indies Test series but did not get a chance to play. Shubman Gill, Umesh Yadav, and Kuldeep Yadav are the ones to miss out on the first Test.

Here we look at India’s playing XI for the 1st Test match against South Africa.
Rohit Sharma, Mayank Agarwal, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli (C), Ajinkya Rahane, Hanuma Vihari, Wriddhiman Saha (WK), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Shami.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here