India vs West Indies – T20, ODI, TEST – India Squads and Player Lists

Picture Courtesy: You2Repeat

Blog powered by:

                   Click here for discounts

India will be touring the West Indies for a month long tour starting August 3, 2019 through September 3, 2019. The series starts with the Men In Blue playing three T20Is, which will be followed by three ODIs and two Tests (Schedule below).

The squads for the Indian Cricket Team have been announced for all formats and the squads reflect a few major changes, some promising debuts and some interesting comebacks. The highlight was Virat Kohli, who was earlier speculated not to be a part of the team, will lead the side in all the three formats.

Also Read: New Zealand knock India out of World Cup 2019

Only five players – skipper Virat Kohli, KL Rahul, Rohit Sharma, Ravindra Jadeja and wicketkeeper Rishabh Pant – have been selected in all the three squads.
Shikhar Dhawan, who has recovered completely after sustaining an injury on his thumb against Australia during the World Cup of 2019, returns to the international circuit, while

Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Washington Sundar, and Navdeep Saini are the new faces in the limited-overs.
All-rounder Hardik Pandya has been rested for the entire tournament, Jasprit Bumrah will only be available for the Tests.

Also Read: Sugetha becomes the first USA Cricketer in the Women Global Development Squad

Wicketkeeper-batsman Wriddhiman Saha also returns to the international arena after a gap of more than a year. The 34-year-old wicketkeeper-batsman has been included in the Test squad – but with Rishabh Pant named in all three squads could give mixed signals.
This might be the end of the road for Dinesh Karthik and Parthiv Patel who have been around with the Indian team in the last year or so.
In fact, chief selector MSK Prasad categorically said that Srikar Bharat was a possible contender for the wicketkeeper’s role.
MS Dhoni also will not travel with the team and as per reports, the legend has decided to spend the next two months with the Parachute Regiment in the Indian Army.

India’s squad for three T20Is: Virat Kohli (C), Rohit Sharma (VC), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Rishabh Pant (WK), Krunal Pandya, Ravindra Jadeja, Washington Sundar, Rahul Chahar, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Khaleel Ahmed, Deepak Chahar, Navdeep Saini

India’s squad for three ODIs: Virat Kohli (C), Rohit Sharma (VC), Shikhar Dhawan, KL Rahul, Shreyas Iyer, Manish Pandey, Rishabh Pant (wk), Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Yuzvendra Chahal, Kedar Jadhav, Mohammed Shami, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Khaleel Ahmed, Navdeep Saini

India’s squad for two Tests: Virat Kohli (C), Ajinkya Rahane (VC), Mayank Agarwal, KL Rahul, C Pujara, Hanuma Vihari, Rohit Sharma, Rishabh Pant (WK) Wriddhiman Saha (WK), R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Ishant Sharma, Mohammed Shami, Jasprit Bumrah, Umesh Yadav

Image result for india west indies 2019 schedule


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here